Inspiration on 9-11 and kindness will protect us all! :)

Being at the World Trade Center now reflecting and praying for peace. Lets all make a difference and move towards a new future together.

Recognizing Our Kochos – In the first Sichas Mussar of the zman, Rav Weinberger discusses the untapped characteristics we each hold inside which are so vital to this time before Rosh Hashanah and yom kippur. 5774!
Recording Date: Aug 26, 2013
SKU: HAZZ070420130826
Price: 0 Credits

Given at Yeshivah University. Beginning with the moment of crossing over from the end of one year into the beginning of the new year. The story of the Rebbe from Radeshitz – a mikveh in the Lodz ghetto. We are looking for a mkiveh, a spiritual gate and pathway. Hearing blessings within the tochachah (reproof). One essential sentence of the tochachah. What does serving Hashem in joy “merov kol” (from so much of everything). Hashem has bestowed so much upon us, He has invested Himself in us – and we do not recognize these gifts; THAT is Hashem’s complaint. It is forbidden, at this time of the year, to ignore Hashem’s gift and the abilities we were given which includes the gift of teshuvah. Adam harishon’s honesty – I ate, and I will eat again! The despair of thinking that I can’t stop sinning. The incoming assumption as opposed to the actual conclusion. We have wings of powerful winds and eagles. What use are our capabilities and gifts from Hashem if we don’t know, remember or believe in them? Let’s remember!

Midnightrabbi Inspires

Inspiration from 9-11, Midnightrabbi inspires always brings an insight if your looking for one:)

Being at the World Trade Center now reflecting and praying for peace. Lets all make a difference and move towards a new future together.

From Dan Winger – As the anniversary of the 9-11-2001 terrorist attacks on our great nation gets closer, I find myself going through many different emotions. I will NEVER forget that day of horror as long as I live. I watched as thousands of my fellow citizens were murdered in front of my eyes and I felt so helpless to do something. To this day the main emotion that surfaces is anger. Angry that I could not do something. As a police officer, you are trained to help save peoples lives. I could do nothing since I was so far away. I pray for the families of the victims that terrible day all the…

View original post 555 more words

2 thoughts on “Inspiration on 9-11 and kindness will protect us all! :)

Leave a Reply

