Important to remember some basic facts about kosher food. But even more, #struggle to remember the Righteous people of blessed memory zt’l on there special day of the yahrzeit of the Klausenberger rebbe. He kept Kosher in the valley of hell and survived the death camps of the Holocaust to rebuild again, truly beyond words! May his merit protect us all!
This whole article is based on online sources you can see for yourself, and not based on UKA facts or any associate groups. For our 100% clear info on Kosher food, questions and kosher certification please email direct -> Eli UKA firstname.lastname@example.org<- – for #koshercertification thanks!
Kosher foods are those that conform to the regulations of kashrut (Jewish dietary law). Food that may be consumed according to halakha (Jewish law) is termed kosher in English, from the Ashkenazi pronunciation of the Hebrew term kashér (כָּשֵׁר), meaning “fit” (in this context, fit for consumption). Food that is not in accordance with Jewish law is called treif (Yiddish: טרײף or treyf, derived from Hebrew טְרֵפָה trāfáh).
A list of some kosher foods are found in the books of Leviticus 11:1-47 and Deuteronomy 14: 3-20, as are also certain kosher rules. Reasons for food not being kosher include the presence of ingredients derived from nonkosher animals…
View original post 3,010 more words